2019 AGM Meeting

The 2019 Annual AGM meeting was held on March 23rd, 2019 at Utepli’s, who have again agreed to sponsor the Freeze for the 2019 season. The meeting was started with a note on finances that has the Freeze budget in the surplus for the start of the season.

The main part of the meeting was focused on a vote for new board members.

The Freeze is excited to welcome in it’s very first woman President, Rebecca Voit. Her love for Australian Rules Football and the Minnesota Freeze will be a great asset to the board as she takes on a two year tenure and looks to bring her enthusiastic presence to her leadership on the board.

Other elected members include: Paige Kiecker as Vice President, Brent Mergen as Treasurer, and Andrew Kenfield as Member at Large.

The 2019 board will include:

President: Rebecca Voit (Lucy)

Vice-President: Paige Kiecker

Secretary: Jessica Nelson (Nelly)

Treasurer: Brent Mergen

Men’s Representative: Dan Stephens (Danimal)

Women’s Representative: Carrie Ophieum (Coco)

Member at Large: Andrew Kenfield (Goose)

2019 looks to be a great year with a leadership team that is committed to ensuring the Minnesota Freeze is a success.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s